16th Nov, 2019

Moors open 2019/20 National League season with trip to Harrogate

Ben Tyler 3rd Jul, 2019 Updated: 3rd Jul, 2019

TIM Flower’s Solihull Moors open their 2019/20 National League season with a trip to last season’s play-off semi-finalists Harrogate Town on Saturday August 3.

The Moors then play their first home game at the SportNation.bet Stadium against newly promoted Torquay United the following Tuesday (August 6), where the revamped main stand will make its first appearance to the Solihull faithful.

Aldershot Town then visit on Saturday (August 10), who remain in the National League after being reprieved by Gateshead’s demotion at the beginning of last month.

Moors are set for their first-ever visit to Notts County’s Meadow Lane home on Tuesday September 3, whilst Solihull host Yeovil Town on Saturday September 21 before making the trip to Somerset on Saturday January 4.

The festive season begins with a home game against Barrow on Saturday December 21, before a double header against Chesterfield – away on Boxing Day and at home on New Year’s Day – with Notts County set to visit in between the two fixtures on Saturday December 28.

Eastleigh play host to Solihull on Good Friday, before an Easter Monday home clash against Woking.

The regular season comes to a close with a final away day against Ebbsfleet United at the Kufflink Stadium on Saturday April 18, while Moors host FC Halifax Town on the final day on Saturday April 25.

UPDATE: BT Sport have announced that they will be televising Moors’ home game against Eastleigh on Monday August 28 (7.45pm).

Digital Advertising

Advertise on the Solihull Observer to boost your online presence.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.

Announcements

Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.

Online Editions

Catch up on your local news by reading our e-editions on the Solihull Observer.