Take a peek at some of the most hotly anticipated books of 2023 - The Solihull Observer

Take a peek at some of the most hotly anticipated books of 2023

Solihull Editorial 9th Jan, 2023   0

WE’VE celebrated Christmas and rung in the New Year, but now it’s time to look forward to 2023.

Specifically, the books that will be on everyone’s to-be-read list.

Reporter Ashleigh Osborne takes a look into some of the most highly anticipated new releases coming in 2023.

The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels by Janice Hallett, to be published January 19. 




From the best-selling author of The Appeal and The Twyford Code comes another mystery full of twists and turns that focuses on a true-crime writer investigating the historic case of a disturbing cult.

Her third novel is written in the same interactive style as her previous books, making for a more interesting read.


With no chapters, you’ll race through and get to the heart of Hallet’s latest mystery.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

How to Kill Men and Get Away With It by Katy Brent, to be published in February.

This isn’t a case of a misleading title, our protagonist Kitty Collins indeed takes us on a killing spree as she endeavours to get away with the murders of men that have committed sexual crimes.

Kitty’s first murder is an accident, the second one, not so much.

What follows is Kitty trying to balance a relationship, her friendships and her job alongside her new hobby.

A dark, hilariously twisted story about friendship, love, and murder. Fans of My Sister the Serial Killer, How to Kill Your Family and Killing Eve will love this wickedly clever novel.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Wake-Up Call by Beth O’Leary, to be published this September. 

When two sworn rivals come up with a scheme to save their failing hotel, sparks fly in this adorable rom-com from the bestselling author of The Flatshare and The Road Trip.

We follow two hotel workers, Izzy and Lucas, as they navigate their rivalry with working at the busiest time of the year, Christmas.

They have no choice but to put their differences aside and try and make it through.

O’Leary once again puts a twist on classic romance in this heartwarming enemies-to-lovers trope.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Thursday Murder Club 4 by Richard Osman, to be published in September. 

Osman’s delicious detective romp continues as the fourth instalment in the mega-selling series that finds the members of the Thursday Murder Club presented with their most thorny case yet.

We haven’t any details of the fab fours latest drama, but it promises to be filled with the typical lighthearted whit we know and love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh Miriam!: Stories from an Extraordinary Life by Miriam Margolyes, to be published in September. 

Ever outspoken, controversial and spectacularly entertaining, Britain’s naughtiest national treasure and the author of This Much is True returns with more juicy, jaw-dropping stories from her eventful life and career.

Join us on another unforgettable adventure through the extraordinary life and strong opinions of Miriam Margolyes.

Oh Miriam! takes the reader inside both her head and her heart. For fans of This Much is True, you know what to expect, for new readers, well… buckle up for the most irrepressible, hilarious and moving read of 2023.

Online Editions

Catch up on your local news by reading our e-editions on the Solihull Observer.

Printing

We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.

Business Directory

From plumbers, to restaurants, we can provide you with all the info you need.

Reader Travel

Check out all of the latest reader travel offers to get your hands on some free gifts.