FOOTBALL - Solihull Moors start season with trip to Aldershot - The Solihull Observer
Online Editions

19th Aug, 2022

FOOTBALL - Solihull Moors start season with trip to Aldershot

Aaron Sutcliffe 7th Jul, 2022 Updated: 8th Jul, 2022

SOLIHULL Moors fixtures for the 2022/23 National League season have been released with an exciting festive double-header against Wrexham awaiting Neal Ardley’s side.

Moors begin the campaign away at Aldershot on Saturday, August 6 and play their first home game the following weekend against Southend United on Saturday, August 13.

And Solihull then host newly-promoted York City four days later before making the trip to Scunthorpe United on Saturday, August 20 in an exciting start to the campaign.

Moors round off August with a home fixture against promoted side Dorking Wanderers before taking on Ardley’s former club Notts County.

And Solihull can look forward to a Boxing Day trip to last season’s promotion rivals Wrexham before hosting The Dragons on New Year’s Day at the ARMCO Arena.

Moors face Maidenhead United at home on Good Friday and will complete the Easter weekend with a trip to Wealdstone’s Grosvenor Vale ground on Easter Monday.

Solihull close out the season with a home match against Woking on Saturday, April 29.

All fixtures are subject to change.

Solihull’s National League fixtures in full

Sat Aug 6: Aldershot Town (A)

Sat Aug 13: Southend United (H)

Wed Aug 17: York City (H)

Sat Aug 20: Scunthorpe United (A)

Sat Aug 27: Dorking Wanderers (H)

Mon Aug 29: Notts County (A)

Sat Sep 3: Altrincham (H)

Sat Sep 10: Maidstone United (A)

Tue Sep 13: Torquay United (A)

Sat Sep 17: Barnet (H)

Sat Sep 24: Woking (A)

Sat Oct 1: Bromley (H)

Tue Oct 4: Wealdstone (H)

Sat Oct 8: Yeovil Town (A)

Sat Oct 15: Emirates FA Cup 4Q

Sat Oct 22: Eastleigh (H)

Tue Oct 25: Maidenhead United (A)

Sat Oct 29: Gateshead (A)

Sat Nov 5: Emirates FA Cup 1

Tue Nov 8: FC Halifax Town (H)

Sat Nov 12: Dagenham & Redbridge (H)

Sat Nov 19: Chesterfield (A)

Sat Nov 26: Boreham Wood (A) Emirates FA Cup 2

Sat Dec 3: Oldham Athletic (H)

Sat Dec 10: Aldershot Town (H)

Tue Dec 13: York City (A)

Sat Dec 17: Isuzu FA Trophy 3

Mon Dec 26: Wrexham (A)

Sun Jan 1: Wrexham (H)

Sat Jan 7: Southend United (A) Emirates FA Cup 3

Sat Jan 14: Isuzu FA Trophy 4

Sat Jan 21: Scunthorpe United (H)

Tue Jan 24: Notts County (H)

Sat Jan 28: Dorking Wanderers (A) Emirates FA Cup 4

Sat Feb 4: Gateshead (H)

Sat Feb 11: Dagenham & Redbridge (A) Isuzu FA Trophy 5

Sat Feb 18: Chesterfield (H)

Tue Feb 21: FC Halifax Town (A)

Sat Feb 25: Altrincham (A)

Wed Mar 1: Emirates FA Cup 5

Sat Mar 4: Maidstone United (H)

Tue Mar 7: Torquay United (H)

Sat Mar 11: Barnet (A) Isuzu FA Trophy 6

Sat Mar 18: Boreham Wood (H)

Sat Mar 25: Oldham Athletic (A)

Sat Apr 1: Bromley (A) Isuzu FA Trophy Semi-Final

Fri Apr 7: Maidenhead United (H)

Mon Apr 10: Wealdstone (A)

Sat Apr 15: Yeovil Town (H)

Sat Apr 22: Eastleigh (A)

Sat Apr 29: Woking (H)

Sun May 21: Isuzu FA Trophy Final

Recruitment

Find a career you'll love with our free career finder website.

Subscribe

Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.

Public Notices

View and download all of the public notices in the Solihull Observer.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Solihull Observer newspaper.