22nd May, 2019

FIXTURES: Moors fixtures confirmed for the 2017/18 National League season

FOOTBALL: SOLIHULL Moors will face a home tie against Chester to kick start their second season in the top tier of non-league football.

Liam McDonald’s side’s season gets underway at home on Saturday, August 5, to the Cheshire side before tricky trips away to Leyton Orient, August 8, and Boreham Wood, August 12, follow.

A bank holiday weekend clash against Torquay United is another stand out fixture for the opening month amid clashes with Barrow and FC Halifax Town.

Moors will start their FA Cup campaign on Saturday, September 26, with an away tie to Bromley – the winners will face Dover Athletic in the third qualifying round.

A full list of fixtures are below:

Sat Aug 5 Chester H

Tue Aug 8 Leyton Orient A

Sat Aug 12 Boreham Wood A

Tue Aug 15 Barrow H

Sat Aug 19 FC Halifax Town H

Sat Aug 26 Torquay United A

Mon Aug 28 Tranmere Rovers H

Sat Sep 2 Aldershot Town A

Sat Sep 9 Macclesfield Town H

Tue Sep 12 Woking A

Sat Sep 16 Bromley A – Emirates FA Cup 2Q

Sat Sep 23 Dagenham and Redbridge H

Tue Oct 3 Ebbsfleet United H

Sat Oct 7 Hartlepool United H

Sat Oct 21 Guiseley A

Tue Oct 24 Eastleigh A

Sat Oct 28 AFC Fylde H

Sat Nov 11 Sutton United H

Sat Nov 18 Maidstone United A

Tue Nov 21 Wrexham A

Sat Nov 25 Gateshead H – Buildbase FA Trophy Q3

Sat Dec 9 Chester A

Sat Dec 23 Boreham Wood H

Tue Dec 26 Maidenhead United A

Sat Dec 30 Barrow A

Mon Jan 1 Maidenhead United H

Sat Jan 20 Woking H

Sat Feb 10 Ebbsfleet United A

Tue Feb 20 Wrexham H

Sat Mar 3 Maidstone United H

Sat Mar 10 Sutton United A

Fri Mar 30 Aldershot Town H

Mon Apr 2 Tranmere Rovers A

Sat Apr 7 Hartlepool United A

Sat Apr 14 Guiseley H

Sat Apr 28 Eastleigh H

Business Directory

From plumbers, to restaurants, we can provide you with all the info you need.

Buy Photos

Buy photos online from the Solihull Observer newspaper.

Announcements

Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.

Subscribe

Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.