Dates and times for Shirley Lions' local charity-fundraising Father Christmas throughout December - The Solihull Observer

Dates and times for Shirley Lions' local charity-fundraising Father Christmas throughout December

Solihull Editorial 29th Nov, 2019   0

FATHER Christmas will be out touring Shirley throughout December in a bid to help raise funds for charity.

He will make his way around the streets with the Shirley Lions and will be outside supermarkets with his band of little helpers to help boost coffers of local charities.

Weekday routes will start at 6.30pm on Mondays to Thursdays and 6.15pm on Fridays.

Father Christmas and his elves will be stood outside supermarkets from 9am until 5pm on Saturdays and 10am until 4pm on Sundays.




Thursday, December 5:

Stratford Road, Madams Hill Road, Brownley Road, Harnall Close, Monkspath Close, Meadow Close, part Cranmore Boulevard, Arbury Hall Road, Swallows Meadow and St George’s Road


Friday December 6:

Berry Maud Lane, Crown Works Crescent, Hollywood Works Close and Millisoms Road

Saturday December 7:

Marks and Spencer, Sears Retail Park

Sunday December 8:

Sainsbury’s on Stratford Road in Shirley

Monday December 9:

Hazeloak Road, Hurdis Road, Middleton Road and Velsheda Road.

Tuesday December 10:

Navenby Close, Gedney Close, Peartree Crescent, Peartree Grove, Peartree Close, Myton Drive, Hargrave Road and Mountford Road.

Wednesday December 11:

Stretton Road, Tackley Close, Withybrook Road, Lillington Road, Holllyhurst Grove, Woodloes Road, Wakelin Road and Shotteswell Road.

Thursday December 12:

Anthony Road, Oberon Drive, Catesby Road, Regan Avenue, Shakespeare Drive, Hathaway Road, Woodlands Road, Moorhills Croft, Sidenhill Close and Micklehill Drive.

Friday December 13:

Cranmore Road, Shakespeare Road, Avon Road, Conway Road, Conway Close, Clinton Road, Clinton Grove, Cranmore Boulevard and Northland Road

Saturday December 14

Tesco on Stratford Road in Hall Green

Sunday December 15:

Sainsbury’s on Alcester Road in Maypole

Monday December 16:

Radborne Road, Stockley Crescent, Finmere Way, Ashwell Drive, Rushbury Close, Swinbrook Way, Ufton Close and Ufton Crescent

Tuesday December 17:

Longmore Road, Fieldon Close, Union Road, Coombe Road, Moreton Road and Bramley Croft

Thursday December 19:

Amington Road, Langcombe Road, Mallaby Close, Binley Close, Dunton Hall Road, Bills Lane, Pathlow Crescent, Firs Drive and Tyberry Close

Friday December 20

Tesco on Stratford Road in Monkspath

Friday December 20:

Shirley Park Road, Halifax Road, Danbury Road, Grenville Road, Gilliver Road and Chamberlain Crescent

Saturday December 21:

Asda in Parkgate

Sunday December 22:

Asda in Parkgate

Monday December 23:

Headley Rise, Barford Road, Blenheim Road and Wixford Grove.

CAPTION: Father Christmas will be out in Shirley collecting funds with Shirley Lions. Picture Shirley Lions Club.

Advertising

Advertise with the Solihull Observer to reach your audience

Online Editions

Catch up on your local news by reading our e-editions on the Solihull Observer.

Printing

We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.

Subscribe

Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.