All change at the Council - The Solihull Observer

All change at the Council

Solihull Editorial 12th Jun, 2014 Updated: 21st Oct, 2016   0

TORY stalwart Bob Sleigh has been named as leader of Solihull Council.

Coun Sleigh is now at the helm of Solihull Conservatives and the Council after spending the past three years as cabinet member for Health And Wellbeing across the borough.

The cabinet leaders supporting Coun Sleigh has also been announced along with the new Mayor of Solihull, Coun Kate Wild.

The seven Cabinet members and their portfolios are:

Coun Bob Sleigh – Leader of the Council and Resources

Coun Ian Courts – Cabinet Member for Economic Development and Land

Councillor Diana Holl-Allen MBE – Cabinet Member for Community & Partnerships

Coun Robert Hulland – Cabinet Member for Environment and Housing

Coun Ken Meeson – Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing

Coun Ted Richards OBE – Cabinet Member for Transport & Highways

Coun Joe Tildesley – Cabinet Member for Education, Skills & Culture Portfolio

The leaders of the opposition groups are:

Coun Karl Macnaughton Green Group Leader

Coun Alan Nash Labour Group Leader

Coun John Windmill Liberal Democrat Group Leader


Weddings, Birthdays, Bereavements, Thank you notices, Marriages and more.


Receive a weekly update to your inbox by signing up to our weekly newsletter.


We can provide all of your printing needs at competitive rates.

Online Editions

Catch up on your local news by reading our e-editions on the Solihull Observer.